Skip to content

GoGvo

September 3, 2010

28

is this email for real?

MLM

Question by Jenny Smith: is this email for real?
Engr. Abdul Jabar Fawaz [abduljabarfawaz@aol.com]
Dear Sir,

RE: REPUBLIC OF IRAQ CONTRACT PROJECT

We seek for your coperation in the development of Iraq
in which we would like to know your interest in this
project.

My name is Engr. Abdul Jabar Fawaz and this is an
invitation proposal from our firm.

The Republic of Iraq has mandated our firm to provide
qualified contractors for the supply of building
materials / hospital equipments / food supplies and
General commodities towards the reconstruction
project.

Below are list of some of the firms that have profited from the re-building process in Iraq. http://www.independent.co.uk/news/business/analysis-and-features/top-10-firms-profiting-from-iraq-469707.html

Please if your company is interested to participate in
this project, kindly contact me via e-mail for further
information.

Regards,
Engr. Abdul Jabar Fawaz
Should I go for it ? or is it a clever plan Swift Code Heritage Community Bank to have AL Qaeda kidnap me

Best answer:

Answer by miss.sherlit
sure go ahead

Give your answer to this question below!

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Technorati
  • Live
  • LinkedIn
  • MySpace

Affiliate Marketing
Read more from email list building
28 Comments Post a comment
  1. Camie L
    Sep 3 2010

    Sounds like a load of BS to me…. :-)
    I would trash it!!

  2. chunkymunky
    Sep 3 2010

    Delete it.

  3. averagecypress
    Sep 3 2010

    I’m going with scam to bilk you out of money. I would ignore and add to block sender list.

  4. A.Mercer
    Sep 3 2010

    Might not be from Al-Quaida but it is definately a scam.

  5. Lonnie P
    Sep 3 2010

    Sounds like a scam to me.

  6. Andy I
    Sep 3 2010

    nah i wouldn’t …. god dam terrorists

  7. Stacey R
    Sep 3 2010

    Try to research this on http://www.snopes.com. It is an excellent site to research the validity of emails. Sounds fishy to me but check it out on snopes.

  8. Nick B
    Sep 3 2010

    pfft, go for it. it could be way cool

  9. Jess
    Sep 3 2010

    NO lol

  10. Whitters
    Sep 3 2010

    SCAM

  11. Tj
    Sep 3 2010

    I think its fake

  12. caps37fan
    Sep 3 2010

    Spam.

  13. redhotboxsoxfan
    Sep 3 2010

    It is for real, but if you don’t want to go, don’t. There is still quite a bit of fighting going on.

  14. Jason B
    Sep 3 2010

    Call the CIA and tell them now.

  15. The Jesus
    Sep 3 2010

    It’s crap, they are just fishing for responses. If this were legit they certainly wouldn’t be emailing you about it.

  16. rajrajmarley
    Sep 4 2010

    I wouldn’t listen to that. It does sound like a bunch of BS.

  17. Mclean L
    Sep 4 2010

    Fake email

  18. Yenmor
    Sep 4 2010

    i did not even read the email…just the title of your question tells me the answer is NO….

  19. rick_loves_play
    Sep 4 2010

    it is scamola

  20. cz73kz
    Sep 4 2010

    Do people actually fall for these things??

  21. Mezmarelda
    Sep 4 2010

    Go for it, you may be able to make a few bucks off it; the American way, if you know what I mean. And I really doubt anyone would kidnap you over the Internet.

  22. Al LeGator
    Sep 4 2010

    Never trust any unsolicited e-mails. They are sent out literally by the millions.There will be a scam built in somewhere in the process.

  23. Wamuiru
    Sep 4 2010

    Why the hell would they kidnap you? Are you of any use to them?

    SCAM of course.

  24. Mike
    Sep 4 2010

    Ask yourself a simple question: Is it too good to be true? Did I solicit the business offer?

    If you answered “yes” to the first, and “no” to the second…RUN don’t walk for the nearest exit and dump the email.

  25. pynk.star
    Sep 4 2010

    yep, Al Queda is planning a kidnap, block sender and don’t even think about replying!

  26. Just Because
    Sep 4 2010

    Big scam. I got the same email a couple of days ago. What they do is tell you all that crap to get you to give them all yo bank account info, then they scam you out of all kinds of money and your identity.

  27. Mike
    Sep 4 2010

    It sounds liike a scam.

    I get emails like this daily. When I try to check them out they are usually some sort of scam to get money from you. often using the pretext of fees for something that you have to do to get started.

  28. GANDI
    Sep 4 2010

    I would SPAM that JUNK.

Share your thoughts, post a comment.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Powered by Yahoo! Answers